Press Release (11.10.20): Thoroughbred Retirement Foundation Announces Three New Board Members

Press Release (10.29.2021): Kelsey Marshall Hughes Elected to Thoroughbred Retirement Foundation Board of Directors

Press Release (1.4.2022) Stephanie Brennan Elected to Thoroughbred Retirement Foundation Board

Press Release (6.25.2022) Katie LaMonica Elected to Thoroughbred Retirement Foundation Board


Patrick H. Mackay

John B. Cannie, Esq

Daryl Tropea

Sarah Stein

Paul H. Saylor

Board of Directors

  • Stephanie Brennan
  • Katie LaMonica
  • Kelsey Marshall Hughes
  • Dr. Nicholas Meittinis, DVM
  • Anita Motion
  • Maggie Wolfendale-Morley
  • Daryl Tropea

Founder & Chairman Emeritus 
Monique S. Koehler


Executive Director 
Kelly Armer

Chief Financial Officer
Pat Stickney

Director of Major Gifts & Planned Giving
Kimberly B. Weir

National Herd Manager
Liz Bennett

National Herd Manager
Sara Davenport

Program Development Manager
Chelsea O’Reilly

Office Manager, HR and Accounting Assistant
Cheryl Tanner

Operations & Database Assistant
Bill Yusavage

Development Assistant and Horse Sponsorship Coordinator
Julia Christenson

Staff Writer
Francis LaBelle